Home Fact Mag Birds Of Prey announce third album, Vanishing Point

Birds Of Prey announce third album, Vanishing Point


Listen to a dubby new track, ‘XYZ’, now.

New York-based ambient imprint Mysteries Of The Deep will release the third album from experimental four-piece Birds Of Prey.

Blending atmospheric drones and deep, dubby textures, Vanishing Point is described by the label as existing in “the space between sample-manipulated American tape music and the downward gaze of amniotic British bass music.”

Vanishing Point arrives on June 14 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Naming Names’

02. ‘Emanation’

03. ‘Vanishing Point’

04. ‘XYZ’

05. ‘Hyperbola’

06. ‘Strange And Eternal’

07. ‘Astrolabe’

08. ‘Geomancy’

09. ‘Moebius’

Read next: Tremor festival 2019 – Boundary-busting experimental music on a volcanic island


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.